site image

All Obituaries


Florence Stone


Florence Salmons Stone, 96, of Tifton passed away Thursday, August 10, 2017 at Legacy Village in Tifton.   Funeral services will be held at 3pm on Sunday, August 13, 2017 in the chapel of...

Sherrye Chambers


Sherrye Chambers, of Tifton, passed away in the early hours of Thursday morning at Tift Regional Medical Center. Ms. Chambers was 61 years old. A veteran chemistry and science teacher of over...

William Sandefur


William J. Sandefur, 93, of Dania Beach, Florida, formerly of Nocatee, Florida, passed away peacefully on Saturday, August 5, 2017 at the Alexander Nininger Veterans Assisted Living in Pembroke...

Carlton Bruce Copeland


Carlton Bruce Copeland, 67, of Tifton passed away August 6, 2017 at Tift Regional Medical Center. Funeral services will be held on Friday, August 11, 2017 at 2:00 pm in the chapel of Albritton...

Lawrence Merwarth


Lawrence Russell Merwarth, 83, of Tifton passed away Thursday, August 03, 2017 at his residence. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 am on Monday, August 7, 2017 at Grace Baptist Church with...

Emory McMillan


Emory Clarence McMillan, 95, of Tifton passed away Thursday, August 3, 2017, at his residence. Funeral services will be 2:00 P.M., Sunday, August 6th in the Chapel of Albritton Funeral...

Kimberly Smith


Kimberly Marie Fox Smith, 58, of Tifton, died Friday, August 4, 2017, at her residence. A celebration of her life will be held later and will be announced by the family. Born April 6, 1959...

Verna King


  Mrs. Verna Copeland King, 88 of Tifton died Saturday, July 22, 2017 at Rehabilitation Center of South Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 11 am on Tuesday, July 25, at Tift...

Betty Gurley


Betty Pearl Miller Gurley, 81, of Chula passed away at her residence on Thursday, July 20, 2017. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 pm on Saturday, July 22, 2017 at Tift Avenue Baptist...

Dorothy "Dot" Jordan


Tifton- Mrs. Dorothy “Dot” Jordan, 85, of Tifton died Friday, July 21, 2017 at Tift Regional Medical Center. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 A.M., Monday, July 24,...
© 2017 Albritton Funeral Directors. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS